Shawn Merithew - August 8, 2021

Of Seed, Soil, and Fruitfulness

Luke: Thy Kingdom Come

n this well-known parable of Jesus, we see there are four kinds of soil representing four kinds of hearts: The Hardened Heart, the Shallow Heart, the Strangled Heart, and the Believing Heart. In exploring these, we realize that only one represents a person who is truly saved. We see further that when a person is truly saved, they bring forth abundant fruit as evidence of their transformation – they bear the fruit of being like Christ!

Scripture References: Luke 8:1-15

From Series: "Luke: Thy Kingdom Come"

Dr. Shawn Merithew's expository study on the book of Luke

More From "Luke: Thy Kingdom Come"

Powered by Series Engine